Saving and Publishing Content in an ePortfolio (Digication)

Audience: Clubs, Faculty, Researchers, Staff, Students and Teaching Assistants

This KB Article References: Digication ePortfolios
This Information is Intended for: Clubs, Faculty, Researchers, Staff, Students, Teaching Assistants
Last Updated: March 04, 2016

When you "save" a module, you can log out of Digication and come back to your work later. However, no one will see your work unless you "Publish" your module.

To Save a Module in Digication

  1. From the edit or settings tab of the module, click on "Save"
  2. The message indicates when the module was last edited will update with the current time
  3. For modules that also need to be published (e.g., Rich Text), a red draft banner will appear, indicating that the changes also need to be published

To Publish a Module in Digication

  1. From the edit or settings tab of the module, click on the "Publish" tab

    Note: If you have multiple modules on a page you may select "Publish This Page" to publish all modules.

  2. A Yellow banner saying "You have unpublished changes" will appear. Below that, click on "Publish Changes"
     
  3. The banner then changes to green and indicates that the changes have been published. You may view the module by clicking "View."

Additional Information


There are no additional resources available for this article.

Getting Help


The Division of Information Technology provides support on all of our services. If you require assistance please submit a support ticket through the IT Service Management system.

Submit A Ticket

Supported By