Centers, Schools & Institutes

Institute for Theoretical Physics

Chi Hung
Senior Programmer Analyst
chi.hung@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-4157

Center of Excellence Wireless and Information Technology (CEWIT)

Bin Zhang
Associate Director of Computing Services
bin.zhang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5568
Boris Yakovich
CEWIT Server Administrator
boris.yakovich@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3723
Paul Wu
Programming Project Leader
sing-pu.wu@stonybrook.edu
(631) 216-7118

Laufer Center for Physical and Quantitative Biology

Feng Zhang
Lead Programmer Analyst
feng.zhang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5406

Mineral Physics Institute

Kenneth Baldwin
University Instructional Specialist
kenneth.baldwin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8206

School of Journalism

Philip Altiere
Instructional Support Technician
philip.altiere@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2779

School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences

Mark Lang
Computer Support Specialist
mark.lang@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-3723

School of Professional Development

Harry Walsh
Lead Programmer Analyst
harry.p.walsh@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9511

Simons Center for Geometry and Physics

Jason May
Senior Programmer Analyst
jmay@scgp.stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2839
Tim Young
Senior Programmer Analyst
tim.young@scgp.stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-2838

College of Arts and Sciences

Ecology and Evolution

Fumio Aoki
Bioscience System Administrator
fumio.aoki@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8539

Mathematics

Patrick Tonra
Senior Programmer Analyst
patrick.tonra@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-4505

Art (support for Mac computers only)

Jomy Muttathil
Instructional Lab Support
jomy.muttathil@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7279

Astronomy

Doug Swesty
Supervising Programmer Analyst
douglas.swesty@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8100

Biology (undergraduate)

Virgil Acuff
Instructional Support Specialist
virgil.acuff@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9625

Chemistry

Carlos Simmerling
Professor
carlos.simmerling@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1336
Daniel Cashmar
Electronics Specialist
daniel.cashmar@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7887
Jeffrey Shook
Instructional Support Specialist
jeffrey.shook@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7888

Dean's Office of Arts and Sciences

Ed McFadden
Assistant Dean
edward.mcfadden@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8905

Geosciences

Owen Evans
Director of Laboratories
owen.evans@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8061

Linguistics (support for Mac computers only)

Jomy Muttathil
Instructional Lab Support
jomy.muttathil@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7279

Music (support for Mac computers only)

Jomy Muttathil
Instructional Lab Support
jomy.muttathil@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7279

Philosophy (support for Mac computers only)

Jomy Muttathil
Instructional Lab Support
jomy.muttathil@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7279

Physics

Dean Schamberger
University Instructional Specialist
dean.schamberger@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8094

Psychology

Lea'von Falcon
Instructional Support Specialist
leavon.falcon@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6989
Ralph Molaro
Director of Laboratories
ralph.molaro@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-9965

Social and Behavioral Science Data Lab

Ping-Wu Li
Instructional Support Specialist
ping-wu.li@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8025

Theater (support for Mac computers only)

Jomy Muttathil
Instructional Lab Support
jomy.muttathil@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7279

College of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Biomedical Engineering (Departmental Labs and Staff Computers)

Wei Lin
Research Assistant Professor
wei.lin@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1639

Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Victor Poon
Senior Programmer Analyst
victor.poon@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8170

Biomedical Engineering

Yersson Gaona
Senior Programmer Analyst
yersson.gaona@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8764

Computer Science

Erez Zadok
Associate Professor
erez.zadok@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8461

Computer Science - Database and Web Support

Vibha Mullick
Senior Programmer Analyst
vibha@cs.stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1637

Computer Science - Director of Operations for Computer Science and the Center for Visual Computing

Ken Gladky
Director of Operations for Computer Science and the Center for Visual Computing
kenneth.gladky@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8434

Computer Science - Linux and Network Support

David Cajigas
Senior Programmer Analyst
dcaj@cs.stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1613

Computer Science - Networking and Unix Infrastructure

Brian Tria
Supervising Programmer Analyst
brian.tria@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8751

Computer Science - Windows Division Manager

Peter Ruland
Senior Programmer Analyst
pruland@cs.stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1537

Computer Science - Windows Labs and Client Administrator

Michael Delgrosso
Senior Programmer Analyst
mdelgrosso@cs.stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-1697

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Scott Campbell
Instructional Support Specialist
scott.campbell@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-4456

Electrical Engineering

Anthony Olivo
Instructional Support Specialist
anthony.olivo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8390

Electrical Engineering Network Administration

John Joseph
Senior Programmer Analyst
john.joseph@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8391

Material Science

Yersson Gaona
Senior Programmer Analyst
yersson.gaona@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8764

Health Sciences

Clinical Practice Management Plan (CPMP)

CPMP Help Desk
cpmp_help@stonybrookmedicine.edu
(631) 444-3466

Long Island State Veterans Home (LISVH)

Angela Demmer
Director of Information Services
angela.demmer@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-8642
Mike Chia
Information Services Manager
mike.chia@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-8641

Pharmacology

Paul Stern
Supervising Programmer Analyst
paul.stern@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3830

Psychiatry

Kevin Kelly
Senior Residential Support Specialist
kevin.kelly.1@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-2502

School of Dental Medicine

Allan Kucine
IT Representative for Dental Medicine
allan.kucine@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8951

School of Health Technology and Management

Petko Orecharov
Lead Programmer Analyst
petko.orecharov@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-2255

School of Medicine/Office of Scientific Affairs

David Cyrille
Senior Programmer Analyst
david.cyrille@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-7399
Erich Bremer
Associate Director of Computing Services
erich.bremer@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3560
Jizu Zhi
Senior Programmer Analyst, Office of Scientific Affairs Bioinformatics Division
jizu.zhi.2@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-1295
Joseph Balsamo
Supervising Programmer Analyst
joseph.balsamo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3102
Medical Informatics
medical.informatics@hsc.stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-8006
Tammy DiPrima
Programmer Analyst
tammy.diprima@stonybrook.edu

School of Nursing

Keri Hollander
Director of Grants and Program Outcomes
keri.hollander@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-1055
Saskya Barresi
Senior Programmer Analyst
saskya.barresi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-9655
School of Nursing Technical Support
nursing_tech_support@stonybrookmedicine.edu
(631) 444-7505
Yaozu Dong
Lead Programmer Analyst
yaozu.dong@stonybrook.edu
(631) 638-2613

School of Social Welfare

Theodore Sneed
Information Systems Assistant
theodore.sneed@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6356

Stony Brook Medicine IT

Allen Zawada
Senior Programmer Analyst
allen.zawada@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-9757
Brett Auletta
Lead Programmer Analyst
brett.auletta@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-9787
Dennis Gallagher
Supervising Programmer Analyst
dennis.gallagher@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-8389
Harbinder Singh
Senior Programmer Analyst
harbinder.singh@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6721
James Dolan
Assistant Director Computing Services
james.dolan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-1400
James Xikis
Programming Project Leader - Medical Informatics
james.xikis@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-3871
Jim Murry
Chief Information Officer, Stony Brook Medicine
jim.murry@stonybrookmedicine.edu
(631) 444-7994
John Patti
Instructional Support Associate
john.patti@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-9753
Kevin Kenny
Manager of Client Support
kevin.kenny@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-0595
Michael Nappi
Programmer Analyst - Client Support
michael.c.nappi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-6467
Peter Durcan
Assistant Director Computing Services, Telecommunication
peter.durcan@stonybrook.edu
(631) 638-2124
Sampurna Shrestha
Senior Systems Administrator
sampurna.shrestha@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-8992
Tom Consalvo
Chief Technology Officer
tom.consalvo@stonybrook.edu
(631) 444-1545

Operations and Administration

Access Control

Christopher Griswold
Assistant Manager of Access Control
christopher.griswold@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6407
Dariusz Soszynski
System Programmer/Analyst
dariusz.soszynski@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5332

University Communications

Jose Muniz
Lead Programmer Analyst
jose.muniz@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-4911

Student Services

Campus Residences

Henry Joseph
Assistant Director for Information Systems, Campus Residences
henry.joseph@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6634
Jessica Saley
Senior Programmer/Analyst
jessica.saley@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6688
Keith Bradley
Campus Residences Support Technician
keith.bradley@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8021

Faculty Student Association (FSA)

Marc Morell
Systems Support Specialist
marc.morrell@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6438
Richard Gilbride
Associate Director, FSA Information Technology
Richard.Gilbride@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6463

Infirmary/Student Health Services/Insurance Office/Center for Prevention and Outreach/Counseling Center

Jason Lazerus
Lead Programmer Analyst
jason.lazerus@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-8620
John Shackelford
Information Systems Support
john.shackelford@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-5715

Student Activities Center (SAC)/Dean of Students/Campus Recreation/Student Activities/Commuter Student Services/Athletic Bands/Multicultural Affairs

Howard Gunston
Director of Facilities Operations
howard.gunston@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6829

VP Student Affairs Office

Ahmed Belazi
Director, Division of Student Affairs
ahmed.w.belazi@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-6713