Removing Access from a Google Shared Mailbox

Audience: Faculty and Staff

This KB Article References: Google Mail
This Information is Intended for: Faculty, Staff
Last Updated: December 27, 2016

When you delegate access to a Google Shared Mailbox, you’re giving yourself and/or another Stony Brook Google Account holder access to read, write, reply to, forward and organize mail in the shared mailbox.

Important:  If you or a delegated user no longer needs access to the shared mailbox, you must remove the access.

Removing a Delegate's Access to a Google Shared Mailbox

  1. Go to the following URL: https://adam.cc.sunysb.edu/delegate.html
  2. Log in with your NetID and NetID password
     Remove delegated access
  3. Under the “Mailbox Name” click the link associated with the shared maibox that you would like to remove access from
    Remove delegated access
  4. Under the “Google Login” click the link associated with the user you would like to remove from the shared mailbox
    Remove delegated access
  5. Click “Confirm Removal of Delegate (user’s name)”
    Remove delegated access
    Note:  If you selected the incorrect person or prefer not to remove the delegated user, click “Return to List Delegates” or you may click “Logoff” if you do not need to perform any actions at this time.

 

Additional Information


Getting Help


The Division of Information Technology provides support on all of our services. If you require assistance please submit a support ticket through the IT Service Management system.

Submit A Ticket

Supported By


Customer Engagement and Support