Remove / Forgetting a WiFi Profile on Your Windows 10 PC

Audience: Faculty, Staff and Students

This KB Article References: WolfieNet-Secure, WolfieNet Get Connected
This Information is Intended for: Faculty, Staff, Students
Last Updated: August 11, 2020
Average Rating: Not Rated
Your feedback is important to us, help us by logging in to rate this article and provide feedback.

When you connect to WiFi, a profile is created and stored on your computer to make it easier to connect again and again.  When wifi service or its security is improved, sometimes you need to remove the old profile so it doesn't interfere with a new one.  Also, sometimes the wifi profile can build up and you'll need to delete the ones you are not using any longer.

To delete a wireless network profile in Windows 10:

  1. Press the Windows key on your keyboard and type "wifi"
  2. Click on Wi-fi Settings 
  3. Click Manage Knows Networks
  4. Click on a Network name and then click Forget

Additional Information


There are no additional resources available for this article.

Provide Feedback


Your feedback is important to us, help us by logging in to rate this article and provide feedback.

Sign in with NetID

Getting Help


The Division of Information Technology provides support on all of our services. If you require assistance please submit a support ticket through the IT Service Management system.

Submit A Quick Ticket

Supported By


Customer Engagement and Support