Remove / Forgetting a WiFi Profile on an Android Device

Your device saves a profile for each Wi-Fi network you join so it can reconnect automatically in the future. Occasionally, changes to the network or its security settings can cause an older profile to interfere with your connection. Deleting outdated or unused Wi-Fi profiles can help ensure a smooth connection experience.

This Information is Intended for:
Instructors, Staff, Students

Forgetting a Wireless Network on an Android Device

  1. ​​​​​​Swipe down from the top of your phone to display the menu.
  2. Tap Settings.

    Android settings icon
  3. Tap Connections (or something similar) and then Wi-Fi to view your list of Wi-Fi profiles.
A screenshot of an Android's Settings page with the Connections option boxed in red.
A screenshot of an Android's Connections Settings page with the Wi-Fi option boxed in red.
  1. Select the Wi-Fi network you want to delete.
A screenshot of an Android's Wi-Fi networks page with the WolfieNet-Secure network (as an example) boxed in red.
  1. Tap the Forget button to remove it.
A screenshot of a Samsung Network configuration page with the Forget icon boxed in red.
This Content Last Updated:
08/18/2026

Supported By


Customer Engagement and Support
This Information is Intended for:
Instructors, Staff, Students
Estimated Read Time:
1 minutes
This Content Last Updated:
08/18/2026