Allowing Participants to Share Their Screen in Zoom

Audience: Faculty, Staff and Students

This KB Article References: Zoom
This Information is Intended for: Faculty, Staff, Students
Last Updated: August 11, 2020
Average Rating: Not Rated
Your feedback is important to us, help us by logging in to rate this article and provide feedback.

The default setting, when logged into our Stony Brook Zoom accounts, is to only allow the host to share their screen.  The Share button will be visible but when participants click on it, a message will pop up that the host disabled participant screen sharing.

Hosts may change this in the global settings for all future meetings or during meetings as needed.

Always allows participants to share their screen

Use this option if your role on campus is "staff" and you are meeting and collaborating with colleagues.

  1. Log in to https://stonybrook.zoom.us/profile/setting
  2. Under Screen Sharing, select All Participants.

Allow Screen Sharing During a Meeting

During a meeting, you may allow your participants to share their screen by clicking on the Security button and checking off Share Screen.

Hosts of the meeting must be logged into their licensed Stony Brook account to see the Security button.

 

Additional Information


There are no additional resources available for this article.

Provide Feedback


Your feedback is important to us, help us by logging in to rate this article and provide feedback.

Sign in with NetID

Getting Help


The Division of Information Technology provides support on all of our services. If you require assistance please submit a support ticket through the IT Service Management system.

Submit A Ticket

Supported By


Customer Engagement and Support