Remove Users from a Blackboard Course

Audience: Faculty, Staff and Teaching Assistants

This KB Article References: User Management in Blackboard
This Information is Intended for: Faculty, Staff, Teaching Assistants
Last Updated: August 11, 2020
Average Rating: Not Rated
Your feedback is important to us, help us by logging in to rate this article and provide feedback.

If a student drops your course in SOLAR, they will automatically be dropped from your Blackboard roster the following day. Manually removing a student from your Blackboard roster will also remove their assignment submissions and grades, so don’t do it unless you’re absolutely sure!

Enter your course by clicking its name in the My Courses module.

To remove one user:

  1. In the Control Panel, select Users and Groups, then Users.
    usersandgroupscontpanel.png
  2. Your course roster, including all students, instructors and TAs will be listed.
  3. Click the down-pointing arrow button to the right of the username (NetID) of the user you wish to remove, then select Remove Users from Course.
    userdropdownremove.png
  4. Click OK to confirm.

To remove multiple users:

  1. In the Control Panel, select Users and Groups, then Users.
  2. Your course roster, including all students, instructors and TAs will be listed.
  3. Check the boxes to the left of the usernames (NetIDs) of the users you wish to remove, then click Remove Users from Course at the top or bottom of the screen.
  4. Click OK to confirm.

Additional Information


There are no additional resources available for this article.

Provide Feedback


Your feedback is important to us, help us by logging in to rate this article and provide feedback.

Sign in with NetID

Getting Help


The Division of Information Technology provides support on all of our services. If you require assistance please submit a support ticket through the IT Service Management system.

Submit A Quick Ticket

Supported By


Academic Technology Services