Loading system status...

ePortfolio Resources

Audience: Faculty, Guests, Staff, Students and Teaching Assistants

This KB Article References: Faculty Center
This Information is Intended for: Faculty, Guests, Staff, Students, Teaching Assistants
Last Updated: January 28, 2014

What is an ePortfolio at Stony Brook University?

Stony Brook University Model ePortfolio Showcase - Spotlight on ePortfolios - https://stonybrook.digication.com/stony_brook_eportfolio_showcase

1. Showcase (Learning) ePortfolio - Student Driven

    • Eda Gimenez - https://stonybrook.digication.com/egimenez 

2. Course ePortfolio (Course Assessment) - Hybrid: Faculty and Student Driven

    • Aaron Doucett - https://stonybrook.digication.com/aarondoucett 
    • Bryan Szeglin - https://stonybrook.digication.com/bryanszeglin

3. Program ePortfolio (Program Assessment for Learning) - Hybrid: Department, Faculty and Student Driven

   • Alison Fox (Leadership) -  https://stonybrook.digication.com/alison_fox

4. Accreditation ePortfolio (Program Assessment for Learning) - Hybrid: Deparment, Faculty and Student Driven

   • Linda Milano - https://stonybrook.digication.com/linda_n_milano1

5. Accreditation ePortfolio (Program Assessment of Learning) - Program and Faculty Driven

  • Kweku Acquah - https://stonybrook.digication.com/kweku_acquah_reusr

6. Career and Internship ePortfolios (Professional ePortfolio) - Evidence of skills and abilities in relation to professional goals

  • Harshdeep Banwait - https://stonybrook.digication.com/harshdeep_banwait (Internship ePortfolio)
  • Joseph Nowak - https://stonybrook.digication.com/joseph_nowak

7. Teaching ePortfolios (Professional ePortfolio) - Documentation of teaching philosphy and strategy
   • Dr. Cynthia Davidson - https://stonybrook.digication.com/cdavidson
   • Kelliann Schrage Flores - https://stonybrook.digication.com/kelliann_schrage_flores_teaching_portfolio

8.  Project ePortfolios - Faculty and Student Owned

   • Biomedical Engineering Senior Design II - https://stonybrook.digication.com/biodesign_group_5/need

9.  Reflection - Used for reflecting and scaffolding knowledge - Personally Owned

   • Ahrum Kim - https://stonybrook.digication.com/ahrum_kim_design_your_world   

   • Mariam Shareef - https://stonybrook.digication.com/mariam_shareef

Please contact Nancy Wozniak for more information: nancy.wozniak@stonybrook.edu



What is an ePortfolio?

  •  What is an ePortfolio? - Clemson University


  • ePortfolio Diversity - Virginia Tech


Learning and Research 

  • Enhancing Student Learning - University of Michigan


Assessment (Accreditation) 

  • Documenting Student Work - Salt Lake Community College



  • Chronicling Student Internships - George Mason University



  • Reflecting on Coursework - San Francisco State University








Additional Information

There are no additional resources available for this article.

Getting Help

The Division of Information Technology provides support on all of our services. If you require assistance please submit a support ticket through the IT Service Management system.

Submit A Ticket

Supported By

The Faculty Center